Register For A New Webinar

Scaling Your Database
in the Cloud

Webinar Overview

The number one cause of poor scalable web application performance is the database. This problem is magnified in cloud environments where I/O and bandwidth are generally slower and less predictable than in dedicated data centers. Database sharding is a highly effective method of removing the database scalability barrier by operating on top of proven RDBMS products such as MySQL and PostgreSQL.

In this webinar, you'll learn what it really takes to implement sharding, the role it plays in the effective end-to-end lifecycle management of your entire database environment, and why it is crucial for ensuring reliability.

In this webinar, we will:

  • Guide you on how to choose the best technology for your specific application
  • Show you how to shard your existing database
  • Review a case study on a Top 20 Facebook application built on dbShards

Thursday, July 21, 2011 @ 11am PT

Topic:  Scaling Your Database in the Cloud
Time:  11 am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm UK (London) / 20:00 CET

 Your email address and personal information are confidential and will not be sold or rented.

  •  

Speakers

  • Cory Isaacson - CEO, CodeFutures
  • Uri Budnik - Director, ISV Partner Program, RightScale
  • Dave Blinder, CTO of Family Builder
Cloud Computing Management Platform